9. It Came In a Dream

Woke up from a dream

“Blog posts are too long,” she said.

So, I will be short.

That’s a poor attempt at a haiku.

It’s true: I just woke up from a dream that I was at a round table of advertising professionals who were critiquing my work. Each one said that my blog posts were too long.

I suppose internally I know this is true since I’m aware that most people believe blog posts should average anywhere from 200-500 words. Mine usually average 800-1000+ words.

From now on, I will do my best to stop straining your eyes, my dear reader. I always have so much to say — it just took my subconscious getting angry with me to change things.

A few nights ago, I had a dream that computers did not exist, and I was completely lost in the world without one. Imagine a world without Google or Facebook (BUM BUM BUMMM). I was forced to change my habits entirely.

Don’t expect me to alter my life to living without a computer because of a dream… For now, I’ll stick to more concise blog posts. One step at a time…

(This post is 201 words…This will be much harder than I thought).

One thought on “9. It Came In a Dream

Leave a Reply

